• c/o Winds of Hope Foundation 20 avenue de Florimont, 1006 Lausanne Suisse
  • +41 (0)21 320 77 22
  • info@nonoma.org

Federation

A forum for ideas and networking, the Federation’s main aim is to reinforce the fight against noma throughout the world, by encouraging its members to collaborate with each other, and by making itself the preferred interlocutor for authorities in countries affected by noma as well as for international bodies.

The Federation

IMG_0964

General Information

The International NoNoma Federation was established in 2003, at the instigation of the Winds of Hope Foundation. It sees itself principally as a motivator for bringing together field workers engaged in combating noma. It provides a platform for real communication and exchange. This has led to the creation of collaborative projects and synergies between members, resolving to join forces in order better to eliminate this scourge. Its areas of activity range from prevention to research, advocacy, etc.

Read more
AG FINN 2015 - copie

Members

The Federation consists of 3 categories of members: active, associate and partner members. A synoptic table showing each category of member with their respective areas of activity enables identification at a glance of who does what, and also, for those who wish to find out a bit more, of how each member organization makes its own modest contribution to extinguishing the fire …

Read more
DSC01197

Legal structure & statutes

Statutes of the Federation, and how to become a member…

Read more
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

General Assembly and roundtable

Every year, some thirty organizations meet for two days to create synergies and reinforce their campaigns in the field.

The archive of General Assembly and Round Table minutes enables readers to appreciate in depth the members’ projects, and gives an overview of the richness of the exchanges.

Read more
Noma Day 1600x350

Noma day

On Thursday 22 May 2008, Winds of Hope and the Federation organised the first World Day to combat Noma. This “Noma Day” was held in Geneva under the patronage of Mr Kofi Annan, former Secretary General of the United Nations, and chaired by Bertrand Piccard, President of Winds of Hope. It was organized in association with the World Health Organization and its Regional Office for Africa and with the cooperation of the International Dental Federation.

The objectives of Noma Day were to bring noma, a hitherto little known scourge, out into the limelight. The day included scientific lectures by renowned researchers; informative sessions open to the public; a youth forum; various presentations on the activities of humanitarian organizations; and exhibitions of photographs and films.

To close the day, a Gala Evening was organized. This raised almost a million francs for field campaigns combating noma. Already by the end of 2008, several of the Federation’s associations were benefitting from funding for their projects in sub-Saharan Africa.

Read more

• c/o Winds of Hope Foundation 20 avenue de Florimont, 1006 Lausanne Suisse
  • +41 (0)21 320 77 22
  • info@nonoma.org

Fédération

Forum d'idées et d'échanges, la Fédération souhaite avant toute chose renforcer la lutte contre la maladie du noma dans le monde en développant la collaboration entre ses membres et en devenant un interlocuteur privilégié auprès des autorités des pays touchés par le noma et des instances internationales.

La Fédération

IMG_0964

Genéralités

En 2003, sous l’impulsion de la fondation Winds of Hope naît la Fédération Internationale NoNoma . Cette agora se veut avant tout une force de rassemblement des acteurs de terrains engagés dans la lutte contre le noma. Véritable plateforme de communication et d’ échange elle a permis la naissance de collaborations et de  synergies entre ses membres résolus à unir leurs efforts pour mieux éliminer ce fléau. Ses domaines d’intervention vont de la prévention à la recherche en passant par la prise en charge le plaidoyer etc.

Lire plus
AG FINN 2015 - copie

Membres

La Fédération comprend 3 catégories de membres : les membres actifs, les membres associés et les membres partenaires. Un tableau synoptique par catégorie de membre avec leurs domaines d’intervention respectifs permet d’identifier en un rapide coup d’oeil qui fait quoi mais aussi, pour celui qui le souhaite, d’en découvrir un peu plus sur ce que chaque colibri apporte à l’extinction de l’incendie…

Lire plus
DSC01197

Structure légale & status

Statuts de la Fédération et comment devenir membre

Lire plus
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Assemblée générale et table ronde

Chaque année une trentaine d’organisations se retrouvent l’espace de 2 jours pour créer des synergies entre elles et renforcer leurs actions sur le terrain.

L’historique des procès verbaux des Assemblées Générales et Tables rondes permet d’appréhender en profondeur les projets des membres et donnent un aperçu de la richesse des propos échangés.

Lire plus
Noma Day 1600x350

Noma day

Winds of Hope et la Fédération ont mis ensemble sur pied le jeudi 22 mai 2008 la 1ère journée mondiale de lutte contre le noma, le « Noma Day » qui s’est tenue à Genève sous le haut-patronage de Mr Kofi Annan, ancien secrétaire générale de l’ONU, et sous la présidence de Bertrand Piccard, président de Winds of Hope. Elle a été organisée en association avec l’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé et son Bureau régional pour l’Afrique ainsi qu’avec la coopération de la Fédération Dentaire Internationale.

L’objectif du Noma Day était de faire sortir de l’ombre le noma, fléau méconnu. La journée s’est déroulée autours de : conférences scientifiques avec des chercheurs de renom
, de sessions informatives ouvertes au public, un
 forum des jeunes
, diverses présentations des activités des organisations humanitaires
 et des expositions de photos et de films.

Pour clôturer cette journée, une soirée de gala a été organisée. Elle a permis de récolter près d’un million de francs destinés aux actions de terrain dans la lutte contre le noma. Dès fin 2008, plusieurs associations de la Fédération ont pu bénéficier de financements pour leurs projets en Afrique subsaharienne.

Lire plus